Delhi Daredevils Team & Their Salaries 2018

The Delhi Daredevils are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Delhi in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008 one of the eight founding teams of the IPL, the Delhi franchise is owned by the GMR Group and JSW Group.

Their home grounds are the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi and the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Chhattisgarh.

Qualified for Champions League T20 twice, making the Finals in the 2012 edition. However, in recent seasons, the team has strong attack, often ending up as wooden spooners.

They appointed the Australian cricketer Ricky Ponting as their Head Coach on 4 January 2018.

The coach of this team is Ricky Ponting. The leading run-scorer of the side is Virender Sehwag while the leading wicket-taker is Amit Mishra.

Delhi Daredevils Team

Delhi Daredevils Team & Their Salaries

  • Rishabh Pant (retained Rs 15 cr)
  • Chris Morris (retained Rs 11 cr)
  • Shreyas Iyer (retained Rs 7 cr)
  • Glenn Maxwell (Rs 9 cr)
  • Kagiso Rabada (Rs 4.2 cr)
  • Amit Mishra (Rs 4 cr)
  • Vijay Shankar(Rs 3.2 cr)
  • Shahbaz Nadeem (Rs 3.2 cr)
  • Rahul Tewatia (Rs 3 cr)
  • Mohammed Shami (Rs 3 cr)
  • Gautam Gambhir (Rs 2.8 cr)
  • Trent Boult (Rs 2.2 cr)
  • Colin Munro (Rs 1.9 cr)
  • Jason Roy (Rs 1.5 cr)
  • Daniel Christian (Rs 1.5 cr)
  • Naman Ojha (Rs 1.4 cr)
  • Prithvi Shaw (Rs 1.2 cr)
  • Gurkeerat Singh (Rs 75 lakh)
  • Avesh Khan (Rs 70 lakh)
  • Abhishek Sharma (Rs 55 lakh)
  • Jayant Yadav (Rs 50 lakh)
  • Sandeep Lamichhane (Rs 20 lakh)
  • Sayan Ghosh (Rs 20 lakh)
  • Harshal Patel (Rs 20 lakh)
  • Manjot Kalra (Rs 20 lakh)

Show More

J. Satya

Started blogging in 2010 but working professionally from 2012. Apart from that working as a Digital Marketer, SEO & Conversion Specialist. Helping individuals as well as business to grow.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button