Far-western University (FU) Details – University of Nepal

Far-western University is a university in Nepal, located in Mahendranagar, Kanchanpur.

  • Address: Bhimdatta 10400
  • Vice-Chancellor: Prof. Bhusan shrestha
  • Founded: August 2010
  • Color: Blue

Contact Details of Far-western University

Far Western University (FU) was established in 2010 through an Act of Parliament as a government-funded university. The central office of the university is located at Bhimdatta Municipality of Kanchanpur district while its contact office is at Sinamangal, Kathmandu.

Since its inception, FU has been striving to fulfill its responsibility of making higher education accessible to the people of this region.

To achieve this objective, Far Western University envision seven faculties which covers different academic areas. However the University currently offers Bachelor’s degree and Masters program in Faculty of Education, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, and Faculty of Management at Central Campus formerly known as Siddhanath Multiple Campus, Mahendranagar.

The university also provides Bachelor of Engineering (Civil Engineering) program under Faculty of Engineering and Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Computer Science and Information Technology under the faculty of Science and Technology.

The University is also planning to affiliate various program in Agriculture, Science, and Technology, Engineering, Health Sciences, Optometry and Ophthalmology

Contact office: Sinamangal, Kathmandu
Phone no. : +977-1-4461807
Email: [email protected]

Colleges Affiliated with Far-western University

  • Kailali Multiple Campus
  • Tikapur Multiple Campus
  • Badimalika Multiple Campus
  • Bajura Campus
  • Darchula Multiple Campus
  • Durga Laxmi Multiple Campus
  • Far Western University School of Engineering
  • Ghanteshwor Seti Mahakali Multiple Campus
  • Gokuleshwar Multiple Campus
  • Jagannath Multiple Campus
  • Janta Campus Achham
  • Jaya Prithvi Multiple Campus
  • Manilek Multiple Campus
  • Patan Multiple Campus Baitadi
  • Sitaram Multiple Campus
  • Triveni Multiple Campus

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button