IPL 2019 CSK Squad: Chennai Super Kings players list

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings bought just two players for the next season of IPL.

If we talk about Chennai Super Kings then they are the most successful teams in Indian Premier League. Returning to IPL in 2018 after serving a two-year suspension, Chennai suffered a poor start but the team bounced back in a spectacular way as they won the title against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

While most of the teams release quite a few players, defending champions Chennai Super Kings released only three players.

Mitchell Santner, who missed the previous season due to injury, has been retained along with MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis among others.

They bought

  • Mohit Sharma – 5 Crore
  • RutuRaj Gaikwad – 20 Lakh

Chennai Super Kings players list

MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja,

  • Sam Billings
  • Mitchell Santner
  • David Willey
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Shane Watson
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Imran Tahir
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • N Jagadeesan
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Monu Kumar
  • Chaitanya Bishnoi,

And there are few released players as well

  • Mark Wood
  • Kanishk Seth
  • Kshitiz Sharma

So Now IPL 2019 is starting from tomorrow and in the first match CSK & RCB are competing for the win. Let’s hope for the best to win this game.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button