IPL Winners List

IPL is known as Indian Premier League which is domestic annual Twenty20 cricket tournament in India organized by the Indian Premier League Governing Council under the support of the board of control for cricket in India (BCCI).

If you don’t know IPL is the most watched Twenty20 tournament and the second best paying sporting league globally.

Here we present the IPL Winners List

IPL Winners List

The Indian Premier League (IPL) was launched in 2008. Now it is the 12th edition of the Twenty20 tournament. Here you can find all the names of the champion teams and the finalists. Rajasthan Royals (RR) won the maiden edition of the league. Chennai Super Kings won this year (2018).

Year Winner Runner Up Venue Number of teams Player of the Match Player of the Series
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 8 Yusuf Pathan Shane Watson
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Johhanesburg 8 Anil Kumble Adam Gilchrist
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians Mumbai 8 Suresh Raina Sachin Tendulkar
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai 10 Murali Vijay Chris Gayle
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings Chennai 9 Manvinder Bisla Sunil Narine
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 9 Kieron Pollard Shane Watson
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Bangalore 8 Manish Pandey Glenn Maxwell
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 8 Rohit Sharma Andre Russell
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore 8 Ben Cutting Virat Kohli
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants Hyderabad 8 Krunal Pandya Ben Stokes
2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai 8 Shane Watson Sunil Narine


That’s all for the IPL winners lists; Don’t forget to guess the name who will win next years IPL (2019) season 12;

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button